Medicinal Chemistry and Synthesis Core Facility


The Medicinal Chemistry Core Facility is a 2000 sq. ft. state-of-the-art technological center located on the west campus of UTSA that performs all necessary chemistry and synthesis services to support a large diversity of small molecule drug discovery efforts.

The center will provide custom synthesis and medicinal chemistry research for small molecule drug discovery projects in any therapeutic area. The center will also provide collaboration, consultation and program strategy opportunities from investigators who have over 17+ years of pharmaceutical experience in taking small molecule compounds through all stages of the pre-clinical drug discovery process.

Services and Opportunities Provided: